Cats eye

by natashanelsonart

20120915-201620.jpg

20120915-201620.jpg

…with no ball.
Another sketchbook attempt. (1.5).
I blame my complete lack of experience and knowledge with sketch materials (pens, ink, technique and sizes, etc.) that my finished product is nothing near the confidence I cashed into making this odd-ball addition to sketchbook 1.0.
Unlike a number of my sketches I have “completed” so far (that remain unpublished due to their ugly-unworthy sign of desperation for inspiration) this one has left me onward towards getting back on the horse with a new medium. Watercolor will be much more manageable got this lil kitten for the colors and texture within the socket will transfer beautifully on a small piece of cold-press.
I think I shall attempt a number of these, evolving in their own way, each under 3″x4″.
It’s new and allows me to step a bit put of my comfort zone which, recently, has left me uninspired and bored. Bored and lifeless. Lifeless and weak.
It is time for me to get uncomfortable so I can grow and gain strength.
Dumb little cat socket.
Natasha.

